Apologies for taking so long to write.  It’s been a wild time in my RL existence, rooted in the birth of my first child – Viglet for my SL friends – on May 7.  This has been a wonderfully exciting time in RL, but it’s wreaked havoc on my SL.  So I guess it’s time to face facts.

I’ve already closed my Plurk account as it’s an incredible time sink.  Now, I’m going to go on hiatus from my two blogs, this one and Second Arts.  I hope to make the hiatus temporary, but I think it’s for the best as I adjust to being a father.

On Second Arts: Please keep checking in over there, as Nazz Lane is offering perhaps the best and most consistent coverage of the arts community in Second Life.  Since he showed up, I have been simultaneously impressed at his blog entries and shamed at mine by comparison.  Please give Nazz the support his work deserves.

In addition, my inworld time has been significantly curtailed.  I hope to get back in on occasion but can’t make any commitments at this point.  I want to finish the Make Him Over Hunt – a strange obsession since opening on June 1 – and I hope to redevelop my Second Arts photography property in Bay City-Tanelorn.  Not to mention keep up with my inworld friends, with whom I have been incredibly negligent.

So that’s it for now.  Be good, all.  I hope to be back soon.

